Book Review: Latent Image by Joshua Graham

15 Apr

27778471Title: Latent Image

Author: Joshua Graham

Genre: suspense, thriller

Publication Date: November 10, 2015

About the Book

For fans of Stephen King, Iris Johansen, Dean Koontz, Sandra Brown, David Baldacci, Brad Thor, and Nora Roberts

At the height of President Jennifer Bradley’s inaugural parade, a bomb detonates, followed by shots from a sniper’s rifle. She survives despite the numerous casualties including the Chief White House photographer. The authorities apprehend the only surviving suspect, but before they can interrogate him, he dies mysteriously while recovering in the hospital.

In an effort to hunt down those responsible and prevent future assassination attempts, Special Agent Wade Masterson of the Secret Service recruits photojournalist Xandra Carrick for a dual-role position as the President’s Photographer and Clandestine Assistant Operative.

Xandra’s uncanny gift of second-sight through the lens of a camera thrusts her straight into the maw of a deadly terrorist plot that runs far deeper than anyone in the intelligence community ever imagined.

But she may already be too late.

In a tale of vengeance, honor and sacrifice, Xandra must draw upon all she has to stop an insidious plot which threatens to bring the country to its knees with a biological weapon that will decimate the nation’s population.

Available on Amazon.

 

My Review

I received a free ecopy of this book for an honest review.

Latent Image is a suspenseful thriller that is difficult to put down. It not only had me on the edge of my seat, but it had me in tears a couple times.

The main character, Xandra Carrick, has been hired to be the President of the United States’ official photographer after the previous one was killed in a terrorist attack. Xandra was chosen not only for her photography skills, but also because she has a gift. She has visions and the head of the Secret Service hopes that her visions may help keep the President safe.

Latent Image really packs a punch. There is a terrorist on the loose who has a personal vendetta against the President and he wants to take down as many U.S. citizens as he can, especially the President. Xandra finds out that he’s not the only problem. She’s told that there is a secret organization that controls global balances, the economy, and political power, and they will kill anyone who gets in their without a second thought.

This story is told so well that the character of Xandra felt like a friend by the time I got to the end. It is definitely a must read for anyone who likes thrillers.

 

About the Author

4125112JOSHUA GRAHAM is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Beyond Justice, Terminus, and Darkroom, the winner of the International Book Award, Forward National Literature Award, USA Book News Best Books Award, and host of Thriller Radio. His award-winning novel DARKROOM hit 3 bestseller lists on Amazon the night of its release.

CBS NEWS described DARKROOM as a book with “action, political intrigue and well-rounded characters…a novel that thriller fans will devour.”

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY described BEYOND JUSTICE as: “A riveting legal thriller…breaking new ground with a vengeance…demonically entertaining and surprisingly inspiring.”

Suspense Magazine listed BEYOND JUSTICE in its BEST OF 2010, alongside titles by Scott Turrow, Ted Dekker, Steven James and Brad Thor.

Many of Graham’s readers blame him for sleepless nights, arriving to work late, neglected dishes and family members, and not allowing them to put the book down.

Josh grew up in Brooklyn, NY where he lived for the better part of 30 years. He holds a Bachelor and Master’s Degree and went on to earn his doctorate from Johns Hopkins University. During his time in Maryland, he taught as a professor at Shepherd College (WV), Western Maryland College, and Columbia Union College (MD).

Today he lives with his beautiful wife and children in Southern California.

 

Connect with Josh on:

Facebook: http://joshua-graham.com/fb
Twitter: @J0shuaGraham
www.joshua-graham.com

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: