Book Review: Shades of Justice by Carolyn Arnold

17 May

x

x

NEW RELEASE…

Detective Madison Knight has risked her badge—and her life—in the pursuit of justice before, and she just might need to do so again. Two victims are found murdered and naked in the home of Steven Malone, who is the largest contributor to the Stiles PD.

 

 

 

 

Available to buy from…

      google-play-badge-25   kobo_logo_20   barnes_and_noble_logo_20   smashwords-40-high   
indigo-20        bam-20-high   Buy The Book Now at The Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide

 

x

x

My Review

I chose to read this book after receiving a free e-copy. All opinions in this review are my own and completely unbiased.

This is the ninth book in the series but it’s the just the second one I’ve read. I read the eighth book, Power Struggle, so I already know the characters a little. Shades of Justice does stand on its own though. When things from the past come up, enough backstory is given so that the story is easy to follow.

Detective Madison Knight is assigned to solve the double homicide of the wife of a wealthy businessman and a man that no one can identify. Of course her boss wants Madison to walk on egg shells when around the family because he doesn’t want the police department to lose the family’s contributions. This just adds to the conflict between the two because Madison is determined to do her job no matter what.

Madison is also having a journalist look into some cops who she thinks may be dirty. She can’t do it on her own because she can’t be found investigating these people, especially since they could be tied to the mafia.

On top of everything else that’s going on, Madison’s best friend is getting married in just a few days. She has a lot on her plate and even though she’s focusing on the case and doesn’t spend any time with her boyfriend, he’s still supportive when she needs him. And she needs support because even the wedding is a major source of stress for poor Madison.

Shades of Justice is a detective murder mystery with a lot of suspects, a cold case, a few twists, and a touch of romance. What else can you ask for? I look forward to reading the next Madison Knight book whether I go back and read the 1st one or go on to read #10.

x

x

 

x

x

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM
THE DETECTIVE MADISON KNIGHT SERIES

Murder. Investigation. The pursuit of justice. Do you love trying to figure out whodunit? How about investigating alongside police detectives from the crime scene to the forensics lab and everywhere in between? Do you love a strong female lead? Then I invite you to meet Detective Madison Knight as she solves murders with her male partner, utilizing good old-fashioned investigative work aided by modern technology.

This is the perfect book series for fans of Law & Order, CSI,
Blue Bloods, Rizzoli & Isles, Women’s Murder Club,
and Hawaii Five-O.

x

Read in any order or follow the series from the beginning: Ties That Bind, Justified, Sacrifice, Found Innocent, Just Cause, Deadly Impulse, In the Line of Duty, Power Struggle, Life Sentence (Bonus Prequel).

x

x

x

x

x

About the Author

CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.

Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™. Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada.

Find the author on the following sites…
Website  Facebook  Twitter  Google+  Pinterest  Goodreads  Amazon Author Page

x

x

 

x

x

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: